• slide

Children's Village Staff

IMG_7287.JPGChief Executive Officer

Vanessa Moos, MPA

vmoos@thechildrensvillage.org

A career nonprofit professional, Vanessa Moos graduated from John Carroll University with a bachelor's degree in Communications and earned a master's degree from California State University in Public Administration with a specialty of Public and Non-Profit Management. 

For 12 years Vanessa worked for the American Cancer Society, growing roles from community manager of three simultaneous fundraising relay events, advancing into grasstops fundraising with top executives of global organizations. In 2016 she was promoted to a national role of writing and activating global volunteer onboarding processes for the American Cancer Society.

In 2019 Vanessa joined Children's Village in the role of Director of Charitable Giving and in May of 2021 promoted Chief Executive Officer. 

Vanessa is a small business owner, wife to Coeur d'Alene native Eric, and mother of two toddler boys. She enjoys gardening, rowing, and spending time with her family camping in the woods of North Idaho. 

 

2021 Headshot Rosa Mettler.jpgChief Operations Officer

Rosa A, Mettler, LCSW

rmettler@thechildrensvillage.org

An activist for children from hard places, Rosa Mettler has spent the last 12 years in mental health and closing gaps in the foster care systems. She graduated from Lewis Clark College Coeur d’Alene in 2006 with a bachelor’s degree in Social Work and in 2007 earned a master’s degree in Social Work from Boise State University.

For 8 years, Rosa served as a residential therapist, program coordinator, and clinical coordinator at Innercept before she took a position at Children’s Village as an Agency Director in 2014. She later promoted to as Chief Program Officer and in 2021 to Chief Operations Officer. 

As part of a 5-year strategic plan, Rosa and the team at Children’s Village have implemented Trust Based Relational Interventions (TBRI) to create a trauma informed care home for children who have been abused, neglected, or experienced a family crisis. They have moved from being a shelter home to providing clinical serves of individual therapy, family therapy, family skill building, and parent education, to help children and their families heal.

She currently serves on the North Idaho Trauma Care Collaborative (NITCC) and Panhandle Community Advisory Board for Nurse-Family Partnership and Parents as Teachers.

Rosa is no stranger to adversity, having grown up in the foster care system herself, being raised with her brothers by her grandparents in St. Maries. She moved to Coeur d’Alene with her infant daughter in 2000 and put herself through college and graduate school as a single mother. Rosa enjoys hiking, fly fishing, cooking, traveling, and spending time with close friends and family.

 

 Samantha Jones_2022.jpgResidential Therapist

 Samantha Jones, LMSW

 sjones@thechildrensvillage.org

 

 Community Therapist

 Gregory Lee, LCPC

 glee@thechildrensvillage.org

 

 Family Support Manager

 Chelsey Halvorson

 chalvorson@thechildrensvillage.org

 

 Operations Coordinator 

 Michelle Robinson

 mrobinson@thechildrensvillage.org

 

 Food Manager

 Kellie Mundt

 kmundt@thechildrensvillage.org

 

Emily Headshot3.jpgDevelopment Manager

Emily Aizawa

eaizawa@thechildrensvillage.org

Program Manager

Delilah Ebberts

debberts@thechildrensvillage.org

 

Resident Care Manager Ashlee Aurora 2021 website.jpg

Ashlee Aurora

aaurora@thechildrensvillage.org

 

Resident Care Manager

Whitney Baker

wbaker@thechildrensvillage.org

 

Program CoordinatorKendra Harrison 2021 website.jpg

Kendra Harrison

kharrison@thechildrensvillage.org

 

Program Coordinator

Shannon Miller

smiller@thechildrensvillage.org

 

Thank you to all of our Direct Care Providers who care for our kiddos each day.

If you need to contact any other staff members, please email us at info@thechildrensvillage.org or give us a call at 208-667-1189.